Wicklow Golf Club

Dunbur Rd - Co. Wicklow

Description

Wicklow Golf Club was formed in 1904, it began as a nine hole course, and continued as a nine hole until 1994, when it was extended to an 18 hole course. The new Club house was built in 2002 to bring the club and course right up to date with the growing standards around the country.


Three Films have been shot on and around the Wicklow Golf Course, namely John Boorman’s “Excalibur”, Pierce Brosnan’s “Taffin”, and more recently “Reign of Fire” which starred Mathew Mc Coughnaty. Today the Course is among the most scenic in the country, and boasts great views along the east coast. With the rugged cliffs and rolling fairways.

Contact details

P0404 67379

Wwww.wicklowgolfclub.ie

Einfo@wicklowgolfclub.ie

Upcoming open competitions

Tuesday 24 July

Seniors (Mixed)

Singles Stableford

Members

€5.00

Visitors

€15.00

Thursday 26 July

Men

Singles Stableford

Members

€6.00

Visitors

€15.00

Thursday 02 August

Men

Fourball Betterball

Members

€6.00

Visitors

€15.00

Monday 06 August

Any Combination

Singles Stableford

Members

€7.00

Visitors

€15.00


Thursday 09 August

Men

Singles Stableford

Members

€6.00

Visitors

€15.00

Tuesday 14 August

Seniors (Mixed)

Singles Stableford

Members

€5.00

Visitors

€15.00

Saturday 18 August

Any Combination

Singles Stableford

Members

€7.00

Visitors

€15.00

Sunday 19 August

Any Combination

Singles Stableford

Members

€7.00

Visitors

€15.00


Thursday 23 August

Men

Fourball Betterball

Members

€6.00

Visitors

€15.00

Saturday 25 August

Any Combination

Singles V-Par

Members

€7.00

Visitors

€15.00

Sunday 26 August

Any Combination

Singles V-Par

Members

€7.00

Visitors

€15.00

Tuesday 28 August

Seniors (Mixed)

Singles Stableford

Members

€5.00

Visitors

€15.00


Thursday 30 August

Men

Singles Stableford

Members

€6.00

Visitors

€15.00

Thursday 06 September

Men

Singles Stableford

Members

€6.00

Visitors

€15.00

Tuesday 11 September

Seniors (Mixed)

Singles Stableford

Members

€5.00

Visitors

€15.00