Wicklow Golf Club

Dunbur Rd - Co. Wicklow

Description

Wicklow Golf Club was formed in 1904, it began as a nine hole course, and continued as a nine hole until 1994, when it was extended to an 18 hole course. The new Club house was built in 2002 to bring the club and course right up to date with the growing standards around the country.


Three Films have been shot on and around the Wicklow Golf Course, namely John Boorman’s “Excalibur”, Pierce Brosnan’s “Taffin”, and more recently “Reign of Fire” which starred Mathew Mc Coughnaty. Today the Course is among the most scenic in the country, and boasts great views along the east coast. With the rugged cliffs and rolling fairways.

Contact details

P0404 67379

Wwww.wicklowgolfclub.ie

Einfo@wicklowgolfclub.ie

Upcoming open competitions

Tuesday 26 March

Seniors (Mixed)

Singles Stableford

Members

€5.00

Visitors

€10.00

Tuesday 26 March

Seniors (Mixed)

Singles Stableford

Members

€5.00

Visitors

€10.00

Thursday 28 March

Men

Singles Stableford

Members

€5.00

Visitors

€10.00

Thursday 04 April

Men

Singles Stableford

Members

€6.00

Visitors

€15.00


Tuesday 09 April

Seniors (Mixed)

Singles Stableford

Members

€5.00

Visitors

€15.00

Thursday 11 April

Men

Fourball Stableford

Members

€6.00

Visitors

€15.00

Thursday 18 April

Men

Singles Stableford

Members

€6.00

Visitors

€15.00

Friday 19 April

Mixed (Adults)

Singles Stableford

Members

€6.00

Visitors

€15.00


Saturday 20 April

Mixed (Adults)

Singles Stableford

Members

€7.00

Visitors

€20.00

Sunday 21 April

Mixed (Adults)

Singles Stableford

Members

€7.00

Visitors

€20.00

Monday 22 April

Mixed (Adults)

Singles Stableford

Members

€6.00

Visitors

€15.00

Tuesday 23 April

Seniors (Mixed)

Singles Stableford

Members

€5.00

Visitors

€15.00


Thursday 25 April

Men

Singles V-Par

Members

€6.00

Visitors

€15.00