Ballykisteen Hotel & Golf Resort

Ballykisteen - Co. Tipperary

Description

The clever design and suitability to all handicaps makes this golf hotel Tipperary and Ballykisteen golf course an ideal venue for any golf outing. The golf course is set only minutes from Limerick Junction, County Tipperary in tree-sculptured surroundings against a backdrop of the Galtee Mountains. The golf course is constructed to the highest of standards distinguished by the superb quality of the putting surfaces. Smyth laid out each hole using the natural contours of the land where possible and incorporated an abundance of bunkers and water hazards which feature on 11 holes.Symth himself puts forward the 15th as one of the signature holes at Ballykisteen – "probably the most difficult in the country; 230 yards from the back elevated tee to a green surrounded by water on three sides and out of bounds on the left, nothing but a perfect golf shot will do".

Contact details

P062 32117

Wballykisteenhotel.com

Einfo@ballykisteenhotel.com

Upcoming open competitions

Friday 23 August

Any Combination

Singles Stableford

Members

€7.00

Visitors

€20.00

Wednesday 28 August

Any Combination

Singles Stableford

Members

€7.00

Visitors

€20.00

Friday 30 August

Any Combination

Singles Stableford

Members

€7.00

Visitors

€20.00

Wednesday 04 September

Any Combination

Singles Stableford

Members

€7.00

Visitors

€20.00


Friday 06 September

Any Combination

Singles Stableford

Members

€7.00

Visitors

€20.00

Wednesday 11 September

Any Combination

Singles Stableford

Members

€7.00

Visitors

€20.00

Friday 13 September

Any Combination

Singles Stableford

Members

€7.00

Visitors

€20.00

Sunday 15 September

Mixed (Adults)

Singles Stableford

Members

€25.00

Visitors

€25.00


Wednesday 18 September

Any Combination

Singles Stableford

Members

€7.00

Visitors

€20.00

Friday 20 September

Any Combination

Singles Stableford

Members

€7.00

Visitors

€20.00

Wednesday 25 September

Any Combination

Singles Stableford

Members

€7.00

Visitors

€20.00

Friday 27 September

Any Combination

Singles Stableford

Members

€7.00

Visitors

€20.00