Wicklow Golf Club

Dunbur Rd - Co. Wicklow

Description

Wicklow Golf Club was formed in 1904, it began as a nine hole course, and continued as a nine hole until 1994, when it was extended to an 18 hole course. The new Club house was built in 2002 to bring the club and course right up to date with the growing standards around the country.


Three Films have been shot on and around the Wicklow Golf Course, namely John Boorman’s “Excalibur”, Pierce Brosnan’s “Taffin”, and more recently “Reign of Fire” which starred Mathew Mc Coughnaty. Today the Course is among the most scenic in the country, and boasts great views along the east coast. With the rugged cliffs and rolling fairways.

Contact details

P0404 67379

Wwww.wicklowgolfclub.ie

Einfo@wicklowgolfclub.ie

Upcoming open competitions

Thursday 19 October

Men

Singles Stableford

Members

€5.00

Visitors

€12.00

Thursday 26 October

Men

Singles Stableford

Members

€5.00

Visitors

€12.00

Thursday 02 November

Men

Singles Stableford

Members

€5.00

Visitors

€12.00

Thursday 09 November

Men

Singles Stableford

Members

€5.00

Visitors

€12.00


Thursday 16 November

Men

Singles Stableford

Members

€5.00

Visitors

€12.00

Thursday 23 November

Men

Singles Stableford

Members

€5.00

Visitors

€12.00

Thursday 30 November

Men

Singles Stableford

Members

€5.00

Visitors

€12.00

Thursday 07 December

Men

Singles Stableford

Members

€5.00

Visitors

€12.00


Thursday 14 December

Men

Singles Stableford

Members

€5.00

Visitors

€12.00

Thursday 21 December

Any Combination

Singles Stableford

Members

€5.00

Visitors

€12.00

Thursday 28 December

Men

Singles Stableford

Members

€5.00

Visitors

€12.00